Testing and Assessment FAQs

What tests will my child be required to take?

Students who attend Digital Academy of Texas (DATX) are required to take the following tests:

  • K12 lesson assessments
  • K12 unit assessments
  • State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR)—Grades 5–8
  • End of Course Exam (EOC)—High School
  • TELPAS if eligible
  • Interim assessments in math, English language arts, and some science and social studies courses
  • Formative assessments

Will my child have to participate in state testing?

Yes. Families enrolling at DATX must be willing to participate in all state-mandated testing.